2017 Fremont Chamber Board of Directors: Phil Megenhardt, Bold Hat Productions; Marko Tubic, Edward Jones Investments; Stanley Jaskot, B F Day Elementary School; Jennifer Beus, PCC Fremont; Paul Robinson, HomeStreet Bank; Pete Hanning, Red Door. Missing from picture: Ken Saunderson, Saunderson Marketing and Sean Erhardt, Anytime Fitness.

The Fremont Chamber of Commerce is a business organization that has fun.

We follow our mission: The Fremont Chamber of Commerce strengthens the business climate and improves the quality of life in the Fremont community.

We feel that Fremont is not a geographic region, but a state of mind. Come join us at our next event, get involved with a committee — Join the Fun Chamber and find out why people stay in Fremont!!

The Fremont Chamber Supports its mission by:

  • Building relationships and networking with all members of the business community
  • Being a connecting voice for the business community of Fremont
  • Promoting the purpose, awareness, and viability of the Chamber
  • Expanding and continuing the cooperative working relationships with other Fremont groups and community agencies
  • Providing and promoting business, employment, and educational opportunities
  • Marketing the community’s products and services
  • Providing a source of support to the business community to plan for the future
  • Respecting each individual’s views and utilizing these talents to develop our business community
  • Conducting all our activities in an open, honest and trustworthy manner


Board & Elections


Current Bylaws:

View or download the Fremont Chamber’s Bylaws here.


The Fremont Chamber of Commerce is run by an all-volunteer board. Elections for new board members take place at our annual meeting in December. All members in good standing are welcome to vote in the election.


2018 Officers

Officer elections occur at the January Board Meeting; officers are voted in by the Board at large and the term last three years. The Fremont Chamber does not have term limits.


Pete Hanning
Red Door Alehouse

Vice President, Communications

Open Position

Vice President, Membership

Sean Erhardt
Anytime Fitness


Suzie Burke
Fremont Dock Co.


Phil Megenhardt
Bold Hat Productions

Board Members

Board Member elections are held at the Annual Meeting in December. The nominees are voted in by the membership at the Annual Meeting in December.

Term 2018-2020

Pete Hanning, Red Door Alehouse

Jennifer Beus, PCC Natural Market


Term 2016-2018

Phil Megenhardt, Bold Hat Productions

Ken Saunderson, Saunderson Marketing Group

Term 2017-2019

Sean Erhardt, Anytime Fitness

Suzie Burke, Fremont Dock Company

Paul Robinson, HomeStreet Bank

Stanley Jaskot/Carrie Bauer, B. F. Day Elementary School

Gurus and Alchemists (our Office Wonder Women!)

Membership Guru

Caroline Sherman

Programs & Marketing Alchemist

Molly Gallagher

Board Meeting Minutes


JanuaryFebruary – March – April – MayJuneJuly – August – SeptemberOctober – November




January – February – March – April – May – June – July – August – SeptemberOctoberNovember


January – February – March – April – May – June – July – August – September – October – November